EAP2017-03-08T13:35:21+00:00

“The hybrid abutment is state-of-the-art in terms of aesthetic appeal and emergence profile. But that technology doesn’t meet the requirements of living cell attachment.”

Dr. Mario Kern M.Sc., EAP Founder

EAP IS A BIOCOMPATIBLE
HYBRID ABUTMENT
FEATURING 8 KEY BENEFITS

THE WORLDWIDE PATENTED EXTENDED ANATOMIC PLATFORM OFFERS THE PERFECT SOLUTION AND MUCH MORE. THE PLATFORM CREATES A WIN-WIN SITUATION FOR DENTISTS, DENTAL TECHNICIANS, PATIENTS, AS WELL AS FOR THE PRODUCER OF THE EAP.

*Europe, Canada and Australia: patent granted.
USA and Brasil: patent will be granted soon.

I. BIOCOMPATIBLE WITH A CORONAL GLUE JOINT

The design-related glue joint of the hybrid abutment can easily and quickly be displaced coronally to a maximum level with EAP. This guarantees an optimal reduction of cytotoxic influence of the glue joint. And cells find the best conditions to attach to the abutment enabling the formation of  “biological width” to a physiological measure.

II. DEFINABLE
SURFACE STRUCTURE
FOR CELL ATTACHMENT 

The structure of the EAP surface is to be defined for the perfect cell attachment. A smooth surface makes cell attachment difficult, and a rough surface facilitates bacterial growth. A roughness of 0.2µm of the EAP surface is ideal as it allows a positive impact on cell growth.

III. LARGER SURFACE FOR CELL ATTACHMENT

EAP offers a much larger surface compared to the standard adhesive base and guarantees solid cell attachment before the glue joint would prevent cell attachment and the development of hemidesmosomes.

IV. HIGH AESTHETIC APPEAL

In terms of aesthetic appeal, EAP offers clear advantages over other titanium abutments. The preparation margin is made of all-ceramic, and additional modifications are always possible.

1. Gingival line not aesthetically pleasing

2. Modified titanium edge

3. Aesthetic appeal

V. USUAL WORKING METHODS

Dentists and dental technicians can maintain the usual work process to construct the superstructures with a positive effect on long-term stability. The visible and disturbing titanium edge can quickly and easily be modified. The analog way of abutment fabrication and the use of CAD/CAM techniques are both easily possible and represent an even greater advantage for the future.

1. Removable abutment

2. Modified and polished titanium edge

VI. NEUTRAL MATERIAL AND MANUFACTURE

EAP features a crucial added value: The abutment can be co-moulded in one piece in every ceramic and independent of materials. This offers unique aesthetic appeal and the issue of residual glue can be eliminated. No other hybrid adhesive base on the market is able to combine these two decisive factors. Aesthetics and biology are the main focus of EAP.

VII. EASILY MAINTAINABLE FOR PROFESSIONALS

The possibility of modifying the titanium edge offers dentists and dental technicians more space for treatment in case of an unfavorable gingival line. The abutment can be adjusted and seated easily and quickly to the current situation.

VIII. SCIENTIFICALLY DOCUMENTATED

Cell behavior was scientifically documented in a prospective human study and illustrated with more than 160 electron-microscopic images.

Conventional technique

Biocompatibility

Cell attachment

EAP 2017-03-18T21:19:58+00:00

”Das Hybrid-Abutment stellt in Hinblick auf Ästhetik und Emergenzprofil den Stand der Technik dar. Doch diese Technik kommt den Bedürfnissen von lebenden Zellen, sich anzuhaften, leider nicht nach.“

Dr. Mario Kern M.Sc., EAP Founder

EAP IST EIN BIOKOMPATIBLES
HYBRID-ABUTMENT MIT 8 ENTSCHEIDENDEN VORTEILEN

DIE *WELTWEIT PATENTIERTE ERWEITERTE ANATOMISCHE PLATTFORM (EXTENDED ANATOMIC PLATFORM) HAT DIE LÖSUNG UND NOCH VIEL MEHR. ES ENSTSTEHT EINE WIN-WIN-SITUATION FÜR DEN ZAHNARZT, DEN ZAHNTECHNIKER UND NICHT ZULETZT FÜR DEN PRODUZENTEN DER EAP.

*Europa, Kanada und Australien: Patent erteilt. USA und Brasilien: Patenterteilung in Kürze

I. BIOKOMPATIBEL DURCH KORONALE KLEBEFUGE

Die konstruktionsbedingte Klebefuge des Hybrid-Abutments kann durch EAP einfach und schnell maximal koronal verschoben werden. Dadurch wird der zytotoxische Einfluss der Klebefuge bestmöglich reduziert. Somit werden den Zellen die besten Voraussetzungen mitgegeben, sich an das Abutment anzuhaften und die Ausbildung einer „biologischen Breite“ auf ein physiologisches Maß zu ermöglichen.

II. DEFINIERBARE
OBERFLÄCHENSTRUKTUR
FÜR DIE ZELLANHAFTUNG

Die Struktur der EAP- Oberfläche sollte für eine ideale Zellanhaftung definiert sein. Eine glatte Oberfläche erschwert das Anwachsen der Zellen und eine raue Oberfläche ermöglicht Bakterienwachstum. Eine Rauigkeit von 0,2 µm stellt sich als günstig dar. Wenn die Oberfläche der EAP mit dieser Rauigkeit ausgestattet wird, gelingt es das Zellwachstum positiv zu beeinflussen.

III. GRÖSSERE OBERFLÄCHE
FÜR DIE ZELLANHAFTUNG

EAP bietet formbedingt im Vergleich zur Standard-Klebebasis eine deutlich größere Oberfläche und ermöglicht eine störungsfreie Zellanhaftung noch bevor die Klebefuge die Zellanhaftung und die Ausbildung von Hemidesmosomen verhindert.

IV. HOCH ÄSTHETISCH

In Hinblick auf Ästhetik hat EAP deutliche Vorteile gegenüber bisherigen Titan-Abutments. Da der Präparationsrand aus Vollkeramik besteht, ist eine nachträgliche Modifikation jederzeit möglich.

1. Ungünstiger Gingivaverlauf für die Ästhetik

2. Titanrand modifiziert

3. Ästhetisches Erscheinungsbild

V. ARBEITEN WIE GEWOHNT

Zahnärzte und Zahntechniker können wie bisher den gewohnten Arbeitsprozess zur Herstellung der Suprakonstruktion beibehalten, mit positiver Auswirkung auf die Langzeitstabilität. Das Modifizieren des sichtbaren und störenden Titanrandes kann einfach und schnell umgesetzt werden. Sowohl der analoge Weg der Abutmentherstellung, als auch der Einsatz von CAD-CAM-Techniken sind leicht möglich und stellen einen noch größeren Vorteil für die Zukunft dar.

1. Abutment herausnehmbar

2. Titanrand modifiziert und poliert

VI. MATERIAL- & HERSTELLUNGSNEUTRAL

EAP hat den entscheidenden Mehrwert: Das Abutment kann EINTEILIG im Verbund in jeder Keramik, materialunabhängig gefertigt werden. Dadurch ergibt sich eine unerreichte Ästhetik und die Problematik mit den Kleberesten wird eliminiert. Keine derzeit am Markt befindliche Hybrid-Klebebasis schafft es, diese beiden entscheidenden Faktoren miteinander zu verbinden wie EAP.  Ästhetik und Biologie stehen bei EAP im Mittelpunkt.

VII. IDEAL IN DER WARTUNG FÜR PROFESSIONISTEN

Durch eine nachträgliche Bearbeitungsmöglichkeit des Titanrandes haben Zahnärzte und Zahntechniker bei einem ungünstigen Gingivaverlauf großen Behandlungsspielraum gewonnen. Das Abutment kann einfach und schnell an die aktuelle Situation angepasst und wieder eingesetzt werden.

VIII. WISSENSCHAFTLICH DOKUMENTIERT

Das Zellverhalten wurde in einer prospektiven Humanstudie wissenschaftlich dokumentiert und mit über 160 elektronenmikroskopischen Bildern festgehalten.

Konventionelle Technik

Biokompatibilität

Zellanhaftung